View Pictorial Archive

About Us

The Conference is jointly organized by University of Chitral (UOCH), Islamia College Peshawar (ICP) and Pakistan Botanical Society. Focus of the Conference is to collect the wisdom of academia and field botanists. It will provide a forum to enhance collaboration and share ideas for the emerging changes in plant sciences. This Conference consists of paper presentation , lectures on different aspects of plants sciences and open discussion for coming up with concrete recommendations.


University of Chitral together with Botanical Society of Pakistan, and ICP invites you to the mega event of plant sciences for sharing knowledge and extending cooperation to the wide range of participants in the best interest of humanity through sustainable development of plant sciences.

  • Digitization of Herbaria and Botanical resources in Pakistan
  • Plant Collection and Herbarium Techniques
  • Teaching Trends and Tools in Botany
  • Exploration of Flora of District Chitral
  • Documentation of Plants in Chitral

About Chitral

District Chitral is the largest district in the Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa province of Pakistan, It is the northernmost district of Pakistan, shares a border with Gilgit-Baltistan to the east, with Kunar, Badakshan and Nuristan provinces of Afghanistan to the north and west, and with the Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa districts of Swat and Dir to the south. A narrow strip of Wakhan Corridor separates Chitral from Tajikistan in the north. Geographically, District Chitral covering an area of around 14,850 Km2 and average elevation of 1,493 m. The district is famous for its unique flora and fauna, hosting most of the national plants and animals of Pakistan.

March 29

University of Chitral




Prof. Dr. Mary E. Barkworth

Utah State University

Prof. Dr. Khan Bahadar Marwat

PBS Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Prof. Dr. Zabta Khan Shinwari

Qarshi University

Prof. Dr. Abdur Rashid

University of Peshawar

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Qaiser

VC University of Karachi

Prof. Dr. Anjum Perveen

University of Karachi

Prof. Dr. Siraj ud Din

University of Peshawar

Prof. Dr. Habib Ahmad

VC Islamia College Peshawar

Prof. Dr. Adul Nasir Khalid

University of the Punjab Lahore

Dr. Haider Ali

University of Swat

Dr. Hassan Sher

University of Swat

Dr. Ishtiaq Ahmad

GPG Jahanzeb College Swat

Dr. Mushtaq Ahmad

Quid e Azam University Islamabad

Dr. Muhammad Nisar

University of Malakand

Dr. Shuja ul Mulk Khan

Quid e Azam University Islamabad

Prof. Dr. M. Hayat


Prof. Dr. Ahmet Aksoy

Akdeniz University, Turkey

Prof. Dr. Andrea Pieroni

University of Gastronomic Sciences, Italy

Prof. Dr. Marray


Prof. Dr. Stephen Wegulo


Prof. Dr. Zhang Faqi


Submit Your Contribution Work

You can submit your contribution via email


Event Schedule


Event Partner




1 Prof. Dr. Khan Bahadar Marwat PBS Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
2 Prof. Dr. Zabta Khan Shinwari Pakistan Academy of Science Islamabad
3 Prof. Dr. Mary E. Barkworth Utah State University, USA
4 Prof. Dr. Abdur Rashid University of Peshawar
5 Prof. Dr. Muhammad Qaiser University of Karachi
6 Prof. Dr. Anjum Parveen University of Karachi
7 Prof. Dr. Siraj ud Din University of Peshawar
8 Prof. Dr. Inayat Ullah Faizi Chitral


Accommodation Committee
  1. Dr. Taj ud Din Convener
  2. Dr. Muhammad Romman Member
  3. Ms. Rizwana Bilqees Member
  4. Mr. Hassan Shahmir (Administrative Officer) Member
Internal Decoration and Seating Committee
  1. Ms. Uzma Sher Convener
  2. Ms. Hasin Sahar Member
  3. Ms. Azra Amir
Food Committee
  1. Mr. Hafiz ullah Convener
  2. Ms.Mehrun Nisa Member
  3. Taj ud Din (Store Keeper)
  4. Mr.Israr Chef
Registration and Reception Committee
  1. Dr. Muhammad Romman Convener
  2. Ms. Nahida Noor Member
  3. Mr. Abdul Munim Khan Member
Transport Committee
  1. Mr. Muzafar Baig Convener
  2. Mr. Hassan (Administrative Officer) Member
  3. Mr. Abdul Waheed Transport Officer University of chitral
General Committee
  1. Mr. Mansoor ullah Baig Convener
  2. Mr. Muhammad Qasim (Assistant Registrar Member
  3. Ms. Nahida Noor Member
  4. Ms. Uzma Sher Member
Finance Committee
  1. Mr. Qamar Ishtiaq Convener
  2. Mr. Abdul Wasia Member
  3. Nominee of Account section Member
Printing, Reporting and Publishing Committee
  1. Dr. Ziaul Haq Convener
  2. Mr. Najiullah Member
  3. Mr. Shakeel Hussain PRO Member
IT Committee
  1. Dr. Nizam ud Din (Convener)
  2. Mr. Malak Roman (Member)
  3. Mr. Abdul Munim Khan (IT Specialist)
  4. Mr. Jamil Khan (Programmer)

Event FAQs


Send an E-mail us on the following email address:

University of Chitral

Seen Lasht, Chitral, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan


Event Location

Seen Lasht
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan
Phone: +92943412819